Maths Monsters

Maths Monsters I found a great teaching idea for take home Maths Monsters from the South Australian Education Department. I knocked these up in an afternoon using material scraps I already had at home. I didn’t use a tutorial or pattern but spent a good deal of time checking out Pinterest ‘monster’ boards for inspiration. I’m fairly new to sewing, so I felt really pleased with how these turned out. Hopefully our Year One students will love them, too. They’ll start taking them home next term.

Little Fearse was pretty keen on the Maths Monsters, too. (Notice the cute 'MM' capes they wear...)

Little Fearse was pretty keen on the Maths Monsters, too. (Notice the cute ‘MM’ capes they wear…)

 

Leave a Reply

