All Quotes

I have been reading about the idea of “possessions” a lot lately and I have come across some great quotes that I feel inform some of our ideals when it comes to our decision to BNN this year,  so here our some of my favourites.

“Unnecessary possessions are unnecessary burdens. If you have them, you have to take care of them! There is great freedom in simplicity of living. It is those who have enough but not too much who are the happiest.” – Peace Pilgrim

“I draw from my family and my friends and I feel like that small-town person. The achievements, the materialistic possessions have really become to mean less. They mean nothing.” – Sheryl Crow

“All my possessions for a moment of time.” -Elizabeth I

“Many possessions, if they do not make a man better, are at least expected to make his children happier; and this pathetic hope is behind many exertions.” -George Santayana

“Do you really need a new pair of sneakers?” – Mama Fearse

BPP

2 thoughts on “All Quotes

  1. ‘If you want a golden rule that will fit everybody, this is it: Have nothing in your houses that you do not know to be useful, or believe to be beautiful’ – William Morris

Leave a Reply

