Gifting…

Gifting...

With friends who love vintage or second hand as much as me gifting will be, mostly, fun and easy this year. This was a 30th birthday present. I also made a chocolate cake, which is claimed to have been delicious (I’m suspicious…I’m not a seasoned cake baker). The card was found a the op shop, as were the necklaces. The jar is jam made by my Dad and relabelled to look extra cute. I felt really good giving this present. Lots of thought went into it and I felt it reflected my friend perfectly.

Mama xo

PS I re-used a cake box and cardboard plate from a cake purchased commercially* for my Mum’s birthday a few weeks ago. I would never have thought of doing this previously, it would have gone straight into the recycling. After delivering this cake I cleaned up the box and packed it away for the next 2013 birthday. I am going to get really good at making cakes this year..

 

*not purchased by me… 🙂

Leave a Reply

